carnival rides and Me? Miss Cebu???!!! heheh..

12 Jun

     It seems that for the past few weeks, I’ve only “not been” with wati for maybe less than a week…From just browsing the pc, to playing our new “play it together” game, text twist (gikapoy nmig worms: me for always winning..and he for always losing! Hahah), to just watching the craze in japan that is One Piece (I’m on a dvd marathon now and though he’s seen it, he still watches it with me), to going out of town, to applying for jobs, to taking tests, to doing just about nothing together. We just had a uber terrific summer…going from one place to the other…and just when you think the revelry is over, merriment knocks on your door once again. So what has been our latest exploit? Heading to Toledo City and yup, having a fantabulous time together (as always!!). For the many times I’ve been to Toledo with his family, this was probably the most fun ever. Drove the 57km trip to Toledo (with his family’s Pajero driven by noy marck in tow..to make sure that if in the case that something happens, they’d just be able to help…hala gikapoy jud ngli toh noy mark {I think he has a need for speed..heheh} coz my speed was just around 60 kph…the multicab could not take very high speeds, plus my ever “super duper conscientious” wati, would always bicker when I get a tad faster..heheh) went bargain shopping..hala purteng inita, nangukay jud pagau! Duh gi-pang sip-on lagi (my partz found really good finds for me…love the bohemian skirt you found partz!!!) and of course, sunglasses hunting! Hala I’ve been desperate to find “Nicole Ritchie big” sunglasses and the ones that I found were way way out of my budget…mga thousands lang gud…and I was informed that one exists in JY Sq (hala ng kara2x jud mig adto ni wati) it was no longer available! Hmphhh! so when I saw this stall in the fiesta fair in toledo with a multitude of sunglasses , hala I was in a frenzy! Heheh..Though still was not able to get an XXL eyewear, still was able to buy an XL white one…just for P80! Sweet!

     So other than the cheap finds, the sumptuous food, and the pouring beer, had a blast going to the carnival. When I went to Toledo the same time last year, I was hoping to ride the ferris wheel, it’s been close to 20 years since I’ve ridden one, and I was ecstatic to ride again…so even before heading to Toledo, I’ve already strained my partz to ride it with me. So last Sunday, after a very hot day at the beach, we headed to the carnival. Hala bsag excited au, hadlok au jpun pgsakay…in fear, I probably made more than 10 signs of the cross..hahah! and the sungogon wati that he always is, would always rock the cage especially when we’re at the top, to scare me even more..atot au bah! But the ride was not scary at all, and it fell short of the fun that I expected. I thought it would turn faster, but nah, the operators stole away that chance and we disembarked in frustration (my cuz and sfb liklik were the last to board and were also the first nga gipanaog! Saonz?!! Reklamo jud ang duha intawn! Gikaskasan rjud kinse pesos dah!) but not to be disheartened, we rode the caterpillar, and the disappointment we got from riding the ferris wheel was eclipsed with the fun we had with the catterpillar!!! Heheh. My face hurt coz I can’t stop laughing and my throat ached coz of shouting! Hahah!! No matter how I tried to hold back, hala molagpot jud ko ka wati sa ka paspas, and he just kept on teasing me nga “chancing daw au ko nya”..saonz?!! I felt like a kid again! Oww..i usually am a kid at heart…but nah, getting on those rides was really refreshing! Hala hapit nko mo tiguwang bya, so kiat ang show! Heheh. (pix in angge-wati profile soon and at www.watinkz.multiply.com)

     But had to end the partying sooner than would have been. The fiesta was supposed to be today (june12) but since I had toastmaster duties last night (hala grave gi-career njud ni nko ako pgka tm, I’m soon to be the vp for education gud…so busy3x!) and I had been absent the previous meeting coz we were almost stranded in moalboal, plus we have to have our pix taken for the souvenir program that I was in charge of…so even though wati’s mom urged me to stay and miss out on the meeting, I couldn’t…plus, my mom needs me to drive her back (when she drove to Toledo the other day with my 2 sis, she got a bad-ass back pain and could not drive back…so good daughter (kaha???!!) me, had to do the job! I think with Saturday and Sunday combined, I roughly had 7 hours of sleep, plus nka moni pjud, and it was raining hard so had to have a good grip of the steering wheel (liko2x bya au!) so when we got back to Cebu, my body sored! As in mura jud ko gi bunal2xan kadaghan ug dospordos! Heheh. I was that tired, and a few minutes after arriving, had to change quickly to head to the meeting…hala purteng ka zombie! I’m pretty sure my photo sucked bcoz I was trying to put up an “un-tired” face in vain. And even with a whole lot of effort, I failed looking perky jud coz I was asked jud by a few friends “wa kay tug jud noh?” and “naunsa man tawn ka oi?!” huh! Price you pay for soooo much fun and carousing…Wati’s mom told me to come back today, I personally would have wanted to…wati’s still there, I’m sure havin a good time, and I miss him already (tnx partz for calling me today) but nah, with the pain that I’m feeling now, sorry nlng jud!!! Mg pa massage sa jud ko! Heheh. Next year nalang! Heheh.

     But one interesting thing happened last night…I was asked by designer Roger Salazar to be his muse for the Miss Cebu pageant next year!!! Hahaha!!! I was so amused I laughed out loud! Me? Join a beauty pageant?????!!! The thought is soooo freakin’ outrageous!!! I told him, “nah, pabuhata lng kog bsag unsa, ayaw lng jud ko paapila ana!” And he said, “aw cge, miss lapulapu? Miss mandaue?!!” nah, I just laughed while moving my head side to side to signify my decline of his invite.heheh.. And he added, “nindot bya ta ka sa picture” heheh. Hahah! What is I’m a camwhore bya, I love taking pix of myself and having my pictures taken with and by someone else as well…But nah, joining a pageant?!! Hahah! Maybe I could still work my ass off and slim down, and get a beauty pageant body, but nah, d jud n nko talent strutting my stuff in front of people oist! His anniv man gni na it was not that many a people, I got cold feet, what more joining a beauty contest? Mgkurog njud ngli ko ana! J When I was in high school, I was tapped to be the representative of the Miss UN contest, but I was so stern on my stand of declining ( I was tomboyish then: girl at heart but acts so rowdy) and my teacher had his own way of persuading me to join. Mao join nlng tawn ang inday, and I was Miss India then. I seem to be the crowd favorite that time (hahah..ka agavz ngo!) but when the pageant continued, and during the semi final question and answer portion I got so tired that people at the audience we’re signaling me to smile ky ngmug-ot njud daw ko! Heheh. Kinsay di, nga aside from not being so into it, my foot was on the verge of cramping (sakit au ang sandal gipagamit nko!) and my asthma was on it’s way to attacking! Heheh. Faetz! And then my relatives said they’d sign me up for the Miss Kananga, Leyte pageant! And they were so persistent about it that I remembered crying so they would stop. Heheh. So Rog, I was flattered with your invite, but nah, beauty pageants, joining that is, is just not for me… Judge nlng ko tingli…lingaw pa..heheh..

Leave a comment